Prompt #2

This week’s prompt words were: Juggle, fabulous, miniature, wind, tree, hole.

To be honest with you, I’ve been a little busy. I have a new computer and all the joys that come with it, including remembering how to sign into things. There was also the clearing off the desk thing that needed a whole lot more of my attention than I think it deserved. An embarrassing amount, if you must know.

So, I didn’t do any fun writing. I didn’t do much of any writing, which makes me cranky.

That means, I’m going to wing this week’s prompt and see what I can come up with in short order. This was to create a scene with no characters and dialog in it (which means juggle is gonna be a bit of a trick, isn’t it?)

At the edge of the forest, just before you reach the meadow, the trees begin to thin and sunlight reaches the path. Overhead, the wind juggles the leaves, creating a fabulous show of light and shadow. One last tree to pass before you step into the tall grass of the meadow. A small hole at the base forms a miniature door for some tiny creature that stands sentry at the edge of the woods, the termination line of grass and forest.

Ok, that’s it for me. Have a wonderful week and I’ll see you again on Sunday with another prompt. Remember to leave your writing in the comments, or a link to your blog there and we can all come visit.

About Ms. Karen

This is what happens when you live with a writer: there are pens everywhere, except by the phone; notebooks...so many notebooks with strange scribblings that make no sense but must never be thrown away; and long rambling monologues about what certain characters would, or would not do in a given situation. It's almost as difficult as living with an artist. Man, THOSE people are bizarre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

We Love It When You Comment!