Na…Not this year

I’m giving up on NaNoWriMo this year.

Things in my personal life have decided to derail my desire to write, simply because I am not allowed to bitch-slap people who desperately need it. My hands have been tied and I cannot tell the loser liars to shut the hell up. Instead I must sit by while people whine and dramatize their angst in poorly written private messages and in other unpleasant ways.

This kind of thing really cripples my ability to relax enough to write, because I’m always sitting here waiting for the next “disaster” to fall into our laps.

The only good thing to happen this week was having our home state vote to legalize gay marriage. My beloved and I have been whispering plans for our special day.

And Friday. Friday is a good thing and it’s happening this week. That’s two things.

Believe me, those two things help. A lot.

About Ms. Karen

This is what happens when you live with a writer: there are pens everywhere, except by the phone; notebooks...so many notebooks with strange scribblings that make no sense but must never be thrown away; and long rambling monologues about what certain characters would, or would not do in a given situation. It's almost as difficult as living with an artist. Man, THOSE people are bizarre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Na…Not this year

  1. Yay! Just sent you an email about you and y our beloved.

    Like

  2. daoine says:

    Squeeee! Wedding bells! xoxoxox

    Like

We Love It When You Comment!

