Boom!

That noise you just heard… that muffled boom… it was my head. It exploded.

My book has been sent to the printer! The galley proofs were approved (and drooled over) and progress is being made. It will take a couple weeks for it to show up on various sites, and also as an ebook, but it is really and truly on its merry way.

Now comes the part where my head exploded. Along with the information that the publisher sent me (and that I sent them in return for the ad on their website) was what I needed to do to enhance my presence on the big book sites. Um… that’s where the technology nearly killed me. I’m a self-professed/confessed techno dork. In fact, if I could, I’d have a Ph.D. in Technodorkery.

So when they started talking about files and jpeg, I kind of lost control of my eyeballs. To be honest, I wouldn’t know a jpeg from a pegleg but I’m pretty sure they don’t want me to attempt to send a wooden prosthesis to their staff members. Someone could think it was a threat and I’d be in big trouble.

Anyway, I have some reading to do (the publishing company sent me a wonderful little book on promoting your book online) so I hope to be up to speed and ready to jump on my pegleg and dash off that jpeg. 

Or something like that.

About Ms. Karen

This is what happens when you live with a writer: there are pens everywhere, except by the phone; notebooks...so many notebooks with strange scribblings that make no sense but must never be thrown away; and long rambling monologues about what certain characters would, or would not do in a given situation. It's almost as difficult as living with an artist. Man, THOSE people are bizarre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Boom!

  1. Selma says:

    YAY YAY YAY. Brilliant news!!!

    Like

We Love It When You Comment!

