FOUND!!!

Holy moly, my dears, I have found treasure!

While “working” on the second book (and by working I mean messing about on the internet), I happened to google the title of my favorite book, The Spellkey Trilogy. Oh my darlings, what I found made my heart sing and my brain race. I found Ann Downer’s blog!

Her blog! Not just her blog, but her Twitter, um, thingy, too! I’m following both but it’s not stalking. Yet. If I went and opened a facebook account to “friend” and follow her there, then, well, maybe that would be a little stalkerish, but not this. I’ll stop here…

The copy of the book I have contains all three books of the trilogy, and while I love each one, the final story, The Books of the Keepers, is by far my favorite. My only sadness is the last page keeps trying to fall out and if I lost it, I would most certainly “lose it.” I’ve read it cover to cover more times than I can recall, and it stays just as fresh and wonderful as it was the first time I read it.

If I could write half as well as she does, I would consider myself successful.

Now to return to my previous activity of writing, which will involve a long conversation with my sweetie (probably about Ms. Downer), a cup of coffee, and perhaps a slow saunter around the block. Because some days, that’s about all the writing I can manage. 

About Ms. Karen

This is what happens when you live with a writer: there are pens everywhere, except by the phone; notebooks...so many notebooks with strange scribblings that make no sense but must never be thrown away; and long rambling monologues about what certain characters would, or would not do in a given situation. It's almost as difficult as living with an artist. Man, THOSE people are bizarre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FOUND!!!

  1. Selma says:

    Google is full of treasures like that. No doubt someone someday will find your blog and be all excited because you are their favourite writer too. So glad you found someone who means so much to you!

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks, Selma, and I’ll bet it will be the same for you. Your blog is one of my favorites, and always will be.

    Like

We Love It When You Comment!

