Coming up…

Life is getting back to “normal” which means, I’m busy avoiding editing my manuscript, avoiding cleaning, and paying a lot of attention to the Food Network (I love to watch people cook).

My sons will be returning from their trip to Germany tonight (actually very early tomorrow morning), I picked up my dog’s remains from the vet’s office, and I’m feeling a little more together than I was last week. Did I mention that my daughter and I did a wedding cake last week? Last minute notice, first attempt (and most likely our last as well), and a boatload of stress. High stress and hilarity, culminating in an accidental sifting of powdered sugar in front of the fan. Awesome thing to do when the weather is 90 degrees outside and the humidity is high.

We’re all still a bit on the sticky side.

However, during that emotionally massive week, I also managed to put together a fiction piece that will probably not sit well with many people. I’ll post it here and include warnings for those with little tolerance for religious satire.

Have a great week, and get writing!

About Ms. Karen

This is what happens when you live with a writer: there are pens everywhere, except by the phone; notebooks...so many notebooks with strange scribblings that make no sense but must never be thrown away; and long rambling monologues about what certain characters would, or would not do in a given situation. It's almost as difficult as living with an artist. Man, THOSE people are bizarre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming up…

  1. Selma says:

    Bring on the religious satire. I can’t wait to read it. And yes, I do like to stir up trouble 😆

    I can’t stop laughing about you and the icing sugar. Too funny.

    And I’m so sorry about your beloved dog. Come here and give me lots of ((((hugs))))

    Like

  2. Ms. Karen says:

    YOU?!? Stir up trouble? No way! (snicker)

    Yes, the icing sugar incident… we were so tired, we KNEW it was a mistake…

    Thank you for the hugs.

    Like

We Love It When You Comment!

